Baby Tootsies

Fact: Chubby baby feet are one of the cutest things on the planet

booties

Oh my goodness.  I was dangerously skimming through Pinterest yesterday (if I open that darn app, I’m sucked in for hours) and came across the most adorable pattern.

Flip flops… for babies.

Think about it.  Those little chubby tootsies… the world’s favorite footwear… put them together and they just. make. sense.

Now, the pattern is actually pretty easy to follow.  I just have this weird mental hangup with new patterns.  I convince myself they’re going to be extremely complicated and that I’ll fail miserably.  Don’t ask me why.  It’s looney tunes and I know it.

Anyhow, this was my first stab at it and I definitely made mistakes.  Now I realize, however, what those mistakes were and will fix them in my next set.  Because of course I’m going to make a gazillion of these!

flipflopsBoy

Leave a Reply

